Inveresk Walking Group

I know that a few of you have asked about my plans for walks in the coming year and so I have put together a list which details one walk per month, taking place on either a Saturday or a Sunday.  Some of the walks are local and some spread further afield, where possible we will also try to use public transport to access the route.  I have also tried to include a few different types of walks so that hopefully there is something for everybody.  Where possible, I will also try to include a pub / cafe en route and advertise the details in advance.

Sun 14 Feb – Arthur’s Seat

Sat 5 Mar – Local walk from Inveresk to Carberry and possibly Elphinstone area

Sun 3 Apr – Eildon Hills, Melrose

Sun 1 May – Roslin Glen

Sat 4 Jun – Lomonds of Fife

Sat 2 Jul – Berwickshire Coastal Path

Fri 5 Aug – Sun 7 Aug – Weekend in the Yorkshire Dales

Sat 24 Sep – River Tweed Circuit, Peebles

Sat 22 Oct – Falkirk Community Woodlands

Sat 19 Nov – Traprain Law from East Linton

Sat 10 Dec – Christmas walk – Tyninghame and North Berwick coastal walk.

I plan to lead the walks but would be delighted to hand over the reins to somebody else. If anybody would like to organise say a midweek walk, either during the day or in the evening when the lighter nights come along, that would be fantastic.  Please just let me know and I can circulate the details.

You will also note that I have suggested a weekend away, walking in Yorkshire.  If this is something you would be interested in, please let me know and I can look further into the details.  I have in mind visiting a market town called Leyburn, staying in a nice B&B and doing a selection of walks in the local area.

Thanks for reading this far, please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions and I look forward to seeing you on a walk.

Kind regards,

Andy Duncan (andrewduncan41@gmail.com)

Leave a Reply

