Inveresk Village Walk – Saturday 4 June

Hi Folks,

Our next village walk will take place on Saturday 4 June.  It’s a walk along the coastal path from Burnmouth to Coldingham and at the end of the walk we’ll be having a barbeque on the beach at Coldingham.

We will leave Inveresk from the War Memorial by St Michaels at 10.30am next Saturday.  We will need to catch a bus from Coldingham to Burnmouth and then will walk back along the coast.  The walk is approximately 8 miles in distance.  After the barbeque I anticipate that we’ll be back in Inveresk sometime in the evening.  My best guess is about 8pm but don’t hold me to this.

Please also feel free to invite friends and family if you want to introduce them to our walks.

With regards to the barbeque,  I’ll collect and arrange the food and drink in advance.  Therefore can you let me know by next Friday morning if you are coming along and how many will be in your party.  Also please let me know if there is anything you don’t eat.  I can be contacted at andrewduncan41@gmail.com .  I anticipate that we won’t be lighting the barbeque until around 4pm so please bring food and drink for the rest of the day.  Also, could you please let me know if you can drive on the day & how many you can take.

Please let me know if you have any other questions and I look forward to seeing you next Saturday.

Andy

Leave a Reply

